You can close your Zipcar account at anytime through our Help Center. To do so, please follow the instructions below.
Please review the following before closing your account:
- If you have a monthly or annual membership plan, your account will remain open until your current renewal date which will be referenced in your confirmation email.
- We are unable to provide a partial or full refund of any damage fee waiver or membership fees after the first 30 days. If you decide to cancel your membership within 30 days following approval, the membership fee can be refunded.
- Any additional drivers on your account will also be closed. You are always able to remove additional drivers on your account by clicking here, navigating to my stuff and selecting my account.
- If you have a remaining balance on your account, it will be charged or credited to your credit card on file when your account is closed.