Closing your account

We're sorry that you're leaving us!

Please review the following before continuing to close your account:

  •  If you have either a monthly or annual membership plan, your account will remain open for reservations, until the your current renewal date, which will be referenced on your confirmation email.
  • We are unable to provide a partial or full refund of any damage fee waiver or membership fee.  Only if you cancel your membership within the first thirty (30) days following your membership approval, the membership fee can be refundable.
  • Any additional drivers on your account will also be closed.  You are always able to manage additional drivers on your account by clicking here, click stuff, then my account. Here you will be able to revoke memberships of additional drivers.
  • If you have a remaining balance on your account, it will be charged or credited to your credit card on file when your account is closed.

If you have a business, or commuter account and would like to cancel your membership, please call 1-866-4ZIPCAR.

 

Continue
 
Have more questions? Submit a request
Was this article helpful?