How do I end my Zipcar trip?

Once you're done with your trip, you can end your booking to make the car available to be booked by others. Before you do that, here are some things to keep in mind:

  • Make sure the car has at least 1/4 tank of gas
  • Clean out the car - it should be as clean as (or cleaner than) you found it
  • Return the car to the home location it belongs to (if the location has more than one Zipcar spot, any will do)
  • Make sure the ignition is off and the keys are removed from the ignition cylinder
  • Close all the doors
  • Lock the car using your Zipcard or iPhone® or Android™ mobile app
  • Take End-Trip pictures to let us know you left the car in the same condition as when your trip started

To end your Zipcar trip, follow the steps below:

  1. Open your Zipcar iPhone® or Android™ mobile app
  2. Click Drive from the menu
  3. Select End Trip
  4. Follow prompts and take pictures

Keep In Mind

  • Unused time is not refundable
  • If you don't manually end your trip, it will end automatically
Was this article helpful?
253 out of 403 found this helpful