Cancelling a Reservation

If you need to cancel your reservation you can do so through either the mobile app or online under My Account > My Reservations. You can always cancel or change your reservation up to 30 minutes after booking at no charge. 

Cancellation without charge timeframe:

  • For reservations less than 8 hours long: you have up to 3 hours before the start time.
  • For reservations that are 8 hours or longer: you have to do it at least 24 hours in advance.

Please note, if you don't cancel or shorten within the required timeframe, you're responsible for the full amount of the reservation. We want to make sure the Zipcar is available for other members of the car-sharing community. 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request
Was this article helpful?