How can I request my Zipcar account be deleted?

Did You Know?

You can pause your monthly membership for up to three months or cancel your membership entirely rather than deleting your account. For more information, check out this article.

Account deletion can be a significant decision, and we're here to guide you through the process. Below you will find step-by-step instructions on submitting an account deletion request. 


Android & iOS

  1. Log in to your Zipcar account on the mobile app
  2. Go to My Account and select Privacy and Legal

    PL 1.jpg

  3. Click Delete account

    PL 2.jpg

  4. Confirm you would like to delete your account or cancel your membership

    PL 4.jpg

  5. Review the terms of requesting account deletion, acknowledge the request, and click Delete account

    PL 3.jpg


Web Browser

UK Members

If you are a member in the UK, please see this article for information on processing account deletion requests.

  1. Open the deletion request page
  2. You can then choose to cancel your membership or delete your account

    MW 1.jpg

  3. Review the terms of requesting account deletion, acknowledge the request, and click Delete account
    MW 2.png

Keep In Mind

  • Once your account deletion request has been submitted, you can no longer access your Zipcar account
  • Account deletion requests can only be requested if you are not in an active Zipcar trip
  • Any future trips will be cancelled and refunded automatically after submitting a deletion request

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 2 found this helpful