How do I cancel my membership?

  1. Sign in to your Zipcar account
  2. Click on My Account at the top of the page and select Account Settings
  3. Select the Plan card

    Screen_Shot_2022-01-14_at_9.45.10_AM.png
  4. Select Cancel membership and confirm

    Screen_Shot_2022-01-14_at_9.46.16_AM.png

Here are some things to keep in mind when cancelling your Zipcar membership:

  • Once your membership has been cancelled, you may continue to book cars until the end of your billing cycle
  • If you have a Family Plan, the memberships of all drivers on your account will be cancelled as well, but they can book cars until the end of your billing cycle
  • Any trips scheduled after your plan expires will be cancelled
  • If you have a remaining balance on your account, it will be charged or credited to your credit card on file when your account is cancelled
  • Additional trip costs, tolls and violations will be charged once they are received
  • If you change your mind and would like to resume your membership, you can reactivate your membership

Keep In Mind

  • Cancelling your account is currently not available via the Android & iOS apps
  • You can always give us a call or submit a ticket to have your membership cancelled
Was this article helpful?
329 out of 1742 found this helpful