You can close your Zipcar account at anytime following the below instructions.
Before closing your account, you should know:
- Your account will be set to close at the end of the day.
- We are unable to provide a partial or full refund of any damage fee waiver or membership fees after the first 30 days. If you decide to cancel your membership within 30 days following approval, the membership fee can be refunded.
- Any additional drivers on your account will also be closed. You are always able to remove additional drivers on your account by clicking here, navigating to my stuff and selecting my account.
- If you have a remaining balance on your account, it will be charged or credited to your credit card on file when your account is closed.
- Tolls, charges, and violations will be charged to your credit card on file once they are received.
- If you are closing an account with multiple Admins, you will need to call us at 1-866-4ZIPCAR to close your account.